Welcome!

Welcome! I’ve toyed with the idea of setting up an Ottoneu FGpts centric blog for a while now but felt it was finally time to put pen to paper and move forward with some of the ideas I have.  As many who play Ottoneu, I am a baseball and fantasy sports junkie.  I can’t get enough!

However, as I became more entrenched in the Ottoneu FGpts format – adding leagues each year, while dropping my old Yahoo leagues – I realized that there was not nearly enough analysis of the platform, leagues, trades, and everything else that makes Ottoneu great.  This is not to take anything away from the excellent work done at FanGraphs in analyzing different topics related to Ottoneu – Chad Young and Brad Johnson specifically have done great work in that regard – but I consistently find myself wanting to discuss more than is written about FGpts Ottoneu leagues.  I hope that Ottoneu Trade Rumors will give myself (and others) a platform to do just that.

Thanks for the support so far! I’m excited to see where this leads. It may turn out to be nothing, but at the very least, it is a platform to discuss Ottoneu, and that is something to be excited about!

Tagged ,

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. […] OTR blog is alive and well, and will be busy this winter bringing you lots of great insight into the […]

Discuss! We're listening...

